Academic staff

Here you can find general information about the academic staff of El Colegio de México.

Search by alphabetical order

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Search by

Filter by

313 matches

Abenójar, Óscar
  • Centro de Estudios Lingüísticos y Literarios Abenójar, Óscar

    E-mail: oabenojar@colmex.mx

    Website

    Research guidelines: Traditional and popular literature

Aboites, Luis
  • Centro de Estudios Históricos Aboites, Luis

    E-mail: laboites@colmex.mx
    Phone number: +(52) 55 5449 3000
    Extension: 4141

    Website

    Research guidelines: Water uses in Mexico, XIX and XX Centuries -- North of Mexico -- Fiscal History of Mexico, XX Century

Adame González, Dulce María
  • Centro de Estudios Lingüísticos y Literarios Adame González, Dulce María

    E-mail: dmadame@colmex.mx
    Phone number: +(52) 55 5449 3000
    Extension: 4027

Adem Álvarez, Rodrigo
  • Centro de Estudios de Asia y África Adem Álvarez, Rodrigo

    E-mail: radem@colmex.mx
    Phone number: +(52) 55 5449 3000
    Extension: 4055

    Website

    Research guidelines: History of medieval Mediterranean and Middle East.

Aguayo, Sergio
  • Centro de Estudios Internacionales Aguayo, Sergio

    E-mail: saguayo@colmex.mx
    Phone number: +(52) 55 5449 3000
    Extension: 4044

    Website

    Research guidelines: The weight of geopolitics since the beginning of the central american wars in the eighties' decade -- Influence of cultural factors -- Strategies to protect journalists and human rights' defenders(they have a strategic paper in democracy) -- Role of organized society to achieve public policies that contain and revert what's yet a humanitary tragedy -- Seminario Permanente sobre la Violencia in El Colegio de México

Aguilar Ruiz, Mary Carmen
  • Centro de Estudios Lingüísticos y Literarios Aguilar Ruiz, Mary Carmen

    E-mail: maguilar@colmex.mx

Aguirre, Alejandro
  • Centro de Estudios Demográficos, Urbanos y Ambientales Aguirre, Alejandro

    E-mail: aguirre@colmex.mx
    Phone number: +(52) 55 5449 3000
    Extension: 3097

    Website

    Research guidelines: Demographic estimates of infant, maternal and elder mortality -- Mortality by causes -- Population projections -- Aging and migration

Alba, Francisco
  • Centro de Estudios Demográficos, Urbanos y Ambientales Alba, Francisco

    E-mail: falba@colmex.mx
    Phone number: +(52) 55 5449 3000
    Extension: 3095

    Website

    Research guidelines: Governance of international migrations -- Immigration policies of Mexico and the United States -- Implications of demographic changes on economic development -- Regional integration processes, particularly in North America

Alba Vega, Carlos
  • Centro de Estudios Internacionales Alba Vega, Carlos

    E-mail: calba@colmex.mx
    Phone number: +(52) 55 5449 3000
    Extension: 3152

    Research guidelines: Globalization from down below --Informal politics and economy -- Relationships between entrepreneurs and mexican state -- Little industry and informal sector -- Regional impacts of mexican crises and open economy -- Industrial history and development -- Entrepreneurs from diverse regions of Mexico -- Globalization effects, economic reforms and NAFTA in Mexico -- Mexican entrepreneurs amidst poverty and public policies

Alberro, Solange
  • Centro de Estudios Históricos Alberro, Solange

    E-mail: salberro@colmex.mx
    Phone number: +(52) 55 5449 3000
    Extension: 4138

    Website

    Research guidelines: History of marginalisms -- History of the inquisition

Altamirano Hernández, Melina
  • Centro de Estudios Internacionales Altamirano Hernández, Melina

    E-mail: maltamirano@colmex.mx
    Phone number: +(52) 55 5449 3000
    Extension: 4033

    Website

    Research guidelines: Politic economy intersection -- Compared political behavior -- Research of political consequences of labor informality and design of social policies in Latin America

Alvarado Mendoza, Arturo
  • Centro de Estudios Sociológicos Alvarado Mendoza, Arturo

    E-mail: Alvarado@colmex.mx
    Phone number: +(52) 55 5449 3000
    Extension: 3084

    Website

    Research guidelines: Human rights -- Political culture of youth in Mexico -- Juvenile violence -- Democratic governance and participation

Angeles Escobar, Noé
  • Biblioteca Daniel Cosío Villegas Angeles Escobar, Noé

    E-mail: nangeles@colmex.mx
    Phone number: +(52) 55 5449 3000
    Extension: 2093

Appendini, Kirsten A. de
  • Centro de Estudios Demográficos, Urbanos y Ambientales Appendini, Kirsten A. de

    E-mail: kirsten@colmex.mx
    Phone number: +(52) 55 5449 3000
    Extension: 4089

    Website

    Research guidelines: The rural world: Agriculture and basic crops, family farming, agricultural policy and food security -- Land tenure, land markets -- Gender studies

Argüelles Romo, Leticia Regina
  • Centro de Estudios Demográficos, Urbanos y Ambientales Argüelles Romo, Leticia Regina

    E-mail: larguel@colmex.mx
    Phone number: +(52) 55 5449 3000
    Extension: 3234

    Website

    Research guidelines: Editorial processes and scientific dissemination